First- someone really should've brought in bagels today. Today is a day I need a freaking carbolicious bagel. Instead I'm reduced to a Honey & Oats Nature Valley bar from the vending machine. Second- I put in my two weeks and now have to wrap crap up which sucks- I don't want to file paperwork and write training documents and have meetings.
Last night started off great. In a brief series of texts with Josh, it was communicated that:
Me: should be "clear with each so neither of us are disrespectful towards each other." (Wow, go me.)
J: OH babe I totally agree I would never disrespect you! (haha, okay Josh.) Since I'll be gone at a wedding I had previously invited you to months ago, which is BTW an NFL captain's wedding I had played college football with and the wedding is going to be Pimp-My-Wedding ridiculous, let's talk when I get back.
Me: Yeah, sometime next week I'll fit it into my very busy schedule. Have a good weekend. Thanks for not looking for my contacts I lost in your couch so I've been reduced to wearing sexy librarian glasses all week!
That would've been so sweet to leave it like that. Fast forward say 4 hours, 3 vodka clubs and a car bomb with Unlovable later...
Me: hiii!
J: heyyyy
Me: Whatcha doing!
J: @ my sisters (the sister who's house you had Christmas @, with my family, before we went to your house for Christmas with your family because that's what real couples who care about each other do! the sister who's kid's bday party you went to. the sister who we visited and stopped at some store and the guy asked us when we were getting married and we both laughed, because people asked us that all the time. yea, that sister)
So let's summarize because quite frankly it makes me cringe: I acted like a moron and might've highlighted the differences between dating exclusively and being in a committed relationship (Thanks Steve Ward).
I'm gonna delete him. If and whenever we talk, I'm going to tell him that it was a great few months, and the last few months have not been great, and I have other, more positive places to focus my energy and I don't see the point of dragging this out anymore. I don't need to be married, or even engaged, but if I'm dating someone it has to at least have potential. I won't say that, because things like that are caging and indicate I've previously thought of him like that, and I won't give him that satisfaction. And I'm not going to do the friends with benefits thing- I have enough friends, and if I want benefits I'd rather have non-baggage benefits with someone else. I'm going to say I think it's for the best we both move on completely, so please do not contact me. I will leave out the part that he shouldn't contact me because then I'll have his number again after I delete it. Hey, this kind've reminds me of the chat we had about three weeks ago. I'm not having this chat again in another few weeks.
I've also decided I'm getting my 2nd tattoo tonight. Nothing to help you move on like permanantly inking your body.
My head hurts.
The danger of overcorrecting in love
3 days ago

No comments:
Post a Comment