Friday, April 16, 2010

Perhaps I'm PMSing?

Or maybe it's just my crippling hangover. I bought "It's Called a Break-Up Because It's Broken" yesterday. They advised to lay off the martinis and cosmos after a while. I think it's time to stop drowning my sorrows as well, even if they're masked as "going out with friends," "celebrating" and "having fun." I'm getting fat. This is an issue because I can wear jeans to my new job, and with my low income I can't afford to buy larger clothes, so losing weight is not really a choice right now. The issue is my post-college clothes also coincide with my break up with my on and off again college boyfriend which resulted in extreme gymming and personal training... So I either have to give up eating or drinking- and I love to eat. Drowning my sorrows only leads me to make bad texting decisions, do things I regret, etc... Okay I won't drink until my vacation in two weeks. I also need to depuff to fit into a bikini and not be embarrassed.

Mom wants to come with me to get inked. I texted her, "getting a tattoo tonight." She didn't say, "you'll regret it," she said, "who you goin with?" Niiice.

I saw Kyle at the gym last night and returned his hoodie he had lent me to wear home after our clubbing night. We talked about my jobs, BSed...it was actually good to talk to him. He's a nice guy. I apologized for being MIA (aka being shady and ignoring him) and said I had a lot going on- legit when you say you just got offered two jobs. He said it was all good and didn't appear to hold any grudges. That was cool.

I also would like to comment on Unlovable last night. He's a nice guy, a good friend, I know he cares about me as a friend- I just wish he wouldn't try to get me to date him. He kept calling me after I dropped him off...as I lay in bed in Josh's sweatshirt. Just stop. I ignored his calls and he texted me, "I'll leave you alone, I get it." Well why didn't you get it when you asked me to come in and I said no? Even if I weren't wrapped up in Josh, I wouldn't. He tries to make out with me all the time too. He has a girlfriend. I don't count making out as anything serious and I'm not the one in a relationship. He tells me he likes his girlfriend, she just tries to rush things. Sounds familiar- glad I'm not the only one. Every guy I've dated has told me this.

Rings like this to bobblehead blonde starlets (thanks for the term Amy) make me angry:
because I will never have one.

I guess I should work now. I'm going to miss being able to blog at work.

No comments:

Post a Comment