Okay, hypothetically speaking (or not), you're newly exclusive with a guy. You've had "the talk" = I want to see only you, mutual agreement. This implies that you don't want to see anyone else. Doesn't this mean ROMANTICALLY? I mean, I think it's safe to say both parties have friends of the opposite sex - although I guess this can be a heated debate. When you first establish exclusivity, isn't it also understood that you're not getting married and there is no ring on your finger and you're still supposed to have your own life, so it should be okay to still hang out with friends (of the opposite sex)? Specifically to drink beers while watching a baseball game, with Unlovable? My GF who abruptly (great masculine communication!) signed off expressed disdain at this game plan.
I don't have work tomorrow because I have my interview in the afternoon, so I'd have to feign illness half way through the day if I came in...and I don't find that all too believable when it's supposed to be 85 degrees out, so I might as well just call out the whole day and enjoy my night/not stress all morning. I'm running low on time off especially with my vacay planned at the end of the month, but hopefully it won't matter because I'll have a brand new job anyway! So moral of the story, I'd like to have a fun night. I mean, I could always meet up with Mr. Exclusive later in the evening!
Oh gosh, he just calls and says he's going in early tomorrow! Totally ruins my plans! Oh well. No good luck fun I guess.
No comments:
Post a Comment