According to Argov, I should not text first. In fact, I should probably not text at all. After rather sloppy texting on St. Patrick's Day, I'm confused about what to do. My brother advised I may be playing it too aloof, while I think I was kind've crazy with my drunk texts (ugh). The fact is, this isn't a random guy and we're not just starting to date- well I guess it depends how you look at it. We dated seriously for a few months, had major things in both our lives happen, and decided we hadn't built a strong foundation to deal because we had rushed into being serous, and took a step back. We decided that we would casually date and see where it went, since we both had feelings for each other but also had a lot going on. We are sexually exclusive but can "date" other people I suppose. He claims he has not and has no desire to talk to anyone else. I've gone out with a few guys, but nothing serious, it was mostly as a distraction. He gets offended if I hint that I am a booty call to him. His Facebook status (I believe social media has destroyed dating, BTW) says he has a great weekend planned- but those plans do not include me, so how great could it be? I know we are not serious, and he can have his own life as I have mine, but if he was serious about not losing me shouldn't he make plans with me? I have not been the 1st to call or text him since we began this thing, and went away all last weekend (which prompted the "are we exclusive" talk- guess he got nervous)... and when he texted me a somewhat emotional text after we saw each other earlier in the week I played it off like it was nothing. I didn't want to appear emotionally invested yet, even though I am. I'm supposed to play like it doesn't matter to me, like I have tons of fun plans for the weekend and I'm obviously not going to not have plans for Friday night at 2pm Friday afternoon. But the reality is, I wanted to see him and I don't have plans. I do have plans for tomorrow though, which is good. How do you draw the line between he's entitled to do his own thing versus he doesn't care?
In other news, the crazy lady at work keeps trying to set me up with her nephew. Like basically stalking me about it. I've avoided her in the kitchen all week. I'm single, not desperate.
No comments:
Post a Comment