A big fundamental I don't think WMLB covers is the dating timeline. It says not to react if you don't hear from a guy for a week...that they need their independence, and will sometimes test you just to see if you're a needy psycho basically. Um makes sense in theory, but if I'm dating a guy and don't hear from him for a week, it tells me he doesn't care. I don't think it's necessarily "needy" to want to feel like somewhat of a priority over like, IDK seeing his friends for the 4th time that week. I understand people have lives, but I think that's pretty bullshitty. I know I was not born with the virtue of patience, but I feel like hey bud if I'm not on your radar for an entire week, I don't even want to be with you anyway. Also, I think days without communication is normal, but after how long? If all were right in the world, after you've been seeing someone for a month, they wouldn't disappear for a week out of the blue. Am I wrong? If I'm seeing you a couple times a week for a month, and then nothing for a week, I'm thinking, 1. he lost interest 2. he met someone else.
I bring this up because while I'm trying to be chill about Josh and I, I'm starting to think it's not even worth it for me to deal with. I don't need something that makes me feel insecure and crazy. I haven't heard from him, which I'm not necessarily surprised about, but it doesn't make me feel good. I know when I was gone all last weekend I didn't contact him, but I know I was THINKING about him. I met guys and told them hey you're great but I'm not over my ex and I'm not going to lie about it. Is he doing that? HA. I can be chill about a guy, but not after I dated them for months and spent Christmas with his family. I need to detach. It's most likely my fault for thinking I could have sex and not care. Time to put on my chasity belt, and not settle for a situation that is not going the way I want it to. I'm not going to say anything to him about it, if I even hear from him at all... Eventually I will, and unless it's a super date, I'm going to decline. It's been a month since we "broke up" now- 2 weeks since we started to "date" again.
Ok, time to get ready for my evening with Kyle...
The danger of overcorrecting in love
3 days ago

No comments:
Post a Comment